Seite 1 von 1

Heilala Festival 2014

Verfasst: 25 Jun 14 2:24
von mahimahi
HEILALA FESTIVAL 2014 TENTATIVE PROGRAM
CELEBRATING 33rd ANNIVERSARY
30th June - 12th July, 2014

Monday 30th June
7:00pm Tonga’s Got Talent
Venue: Heilala Village, Town Square, Nuku’alofa

Tuesday 1st July
Evening Cultural Evening – Dancing Groups Competition (Tau’olunga Tokolahi, Mako, Faiva Tuifio)
Venue: Heilala Village, Town Square, Nuku’alofa

Wednesday 2nd July
7:00pm Miss Tau’olunga Junior, Miss Tau’olunga Pre‐Teen
Venue: Heilala Village, Town Square, Nuku’alofa
Thursday 3rd July

Evening Cultural Evening – Kalapu Kava Tonga Singing Competition
Venue: Heilala Village, Town Square, Nuku’alofa

Friday 4th July ‐
Public Holiday OFFICIAL BIRTHDAY OF HM KING TUPOU VI
6:00pm‐12:00am Heilala Block Party – Along Taufa’ahau Road/Vuna Road (TBC)
Food stalls, Spectacular Entertainment, Hip Hop, Dance Battle, Drumline, live competitions, games & More! Live Radio Broadcast

Saturday 5th July
6:00am Keep Tonga Clean! Join Youth in picking up Rubbish along Taufa’ahau Road and Vuna Road
6:00 – 9:00pm Heilala Festival Welcome Reception (invitation only)

Sunday 6th July
10:00 am Church service at _______ (all contestants)
7:30pm Western Union/Fexco ONE TONGA
Venue: Heilala Village, Town Square, Nuku’alofa

Monday 7th July
7:00pm Miss Heilala Talent, 1st Judging Event
Venue: Heilala Village, Town Square, Nuku’alofa

Tuesday 8th July
7:00pm Miss Heilala Tau’olunga Competition, 2nd Judging Event
Venue: Heilala Village, Vuna Wharf, Nuku’alofa

Wednesday 9th July
7:00pm Miss Heilala Sarong Competition, 3rd Judging Event
Venue: Heilala Village, Vuna Wharf, Nuku’alofa

Thursday 10th July
6:30pm Miss Heilala Island Creation, 4th Judging Event
Venue: Heilala Village, Vuna Wharf, Nuku'alofa
7:30pm Miss Heilala Interview, 5th Judging event
Venue: Heilala Village, Vuna Wharf, Nuku’alofa

Friday 11th July
7:00pm Miss Heilala Ball
CROWNING OF MISS HEILALA 2014
Venue: to be announced

Saturday 12th July
11:00am FLOAT PARADE (St. Andrew School Rugby Field‐Domestic Wharf)
7:00pm Closing Reception (invitation only)

Verantwortlich fuer den Inhalt:
Heilala Festival 2014 Committee,
Nuku’alofa, KINGDOM OF TONGA.
Tel: (676) 25334 (working hours)
or (676) 7755555 or 7766700 (after hours)