traveller or tourist?

Worüber man in der Welt-Reise-Community so spricht / sprechen sollte, wo Du Reisethemen diskutieren, von Deinem Fernweh daheim oder Heimweh unterwegs berichten - oder auch außerhalb Deines Vorstellungsbereichs einfach mit anderen Mitgliedern der Weltreise-Community "labern" kannst... (Keine Reise-Infos hier!)
Forumsregeln
Ob als Urlauber oder Hardcore- Traveler: Reisen bildet und ändert das Bewusstsein. Freier Austausch unter Betroffenen.
Hier im Plauderbereich der Reisecommunity aber bitte KEINE konkreten Reiseinfos fragen oder posten, denn die gehören einzelthematisch in den Reise-Info-Pool. sodass sie als Sachthemen ergänzbar, aktualisierbar und für andere hilfreich findbar bleiben. Danke!
campanilla

traveller or tourist?

Ungelesener Beitrag von campanilla »

Hallo everyone!
I am a student and traveller from Italy and just become a member of this message board.
I am about to finish university and then I will take sometime to travel and roam free, but, before that, I have to finish my thesis about..travellers and internet.
...SO..I need your help and your feedback and I will propose you some questions. The first is about THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN TRAVELLERS AND TOURISTS: what do you think about it and which category, if any, do you belong to?

I will be so grateful to everyone for answering to this question and the others to come! Thank you so much and have a bright beautiful day!!!
Frank

troll?

Ungelesener Beitrag von Frank »

Hi,

I'm not sure if this is a troll as this discusion is going on for ever on thousends of travell boards. Anyway - if you like to have some remarks on this topic you should check out the thorn tree on lonely-planet.com or bootsnall.com. You will find plenty of differnent opinions there (as well as lots of rubish :wink: )
campanilla

it's not a troll

No, I am not a troll and I don't want anyone to lose their time, just to help me!!!!

Thanks for the tip, I'll check thorn tree up.